DOWNLOAD PRINTABLE | DOWNLOAD IMAGES

Diesel Tour 16
On his new album
Americana, Diesel pays tribute to the artists that inspired the musician he would become – one of our nation’s most lauded, accomplished and hard-working rock guitarists and singers – by putting his own unique stamp on a collection of iconic songs.

“Diesel’s eternally youthful voice and soulful guitar playing has delivered a classic covers collection.” –
Stack

Each song is a bona fide classic, wholly deserving of care and attention so as not to tread on the toes of musical history, but it was equally important for Diesel to add his own new spin to songs such as Queen Jane Approximately by Bob Dylan.

“When you start singing a Dylan song, there’s so much wit and sarcasm, and phonetically he’s got really nice shapes – they’re really nice words to get your mouth around. He seems to always do the right thing at the right time, too; he’s got an amazing sense of timing. Queen Jane has a walking feel, so I knew I could get a little bit countrified with it using the pedal steel.”

You can watch Diesel’s reinterpretation of ‘Queen Jane Approximately’ here.

Diesel has now added a bunch of solo shows to his Americana National Tour, which kicks off Saturday September 3.  Existing and new dates are as follows:

AMERICANA NATIONAL TOUR
(with full band)
Tickets on sale now

Sat 3rd Sept THE FACTORY THEATRE, SYDNEY NSW
Tickets from www.factorytheatre.com.au Ph: 02 9550 3666

Fri 9th Sept THE CORNER, MELBOURNE VIC
Tickets from www.cornerhotel.com Ph: 1300 724 867

Sat 10th Sept REVESBY WORKERS CLUB – THE WHITLAM THEATRE, REVESBY NSW
Tickets from www.ticketek.com.au Ph: 1300 795 012

Thu 15th Sept FRIENDS RESTAURANT, PERTH *solo show WA
Tickets from www.friendsrestaurant.com.au Ph: 08 9221 0885

Fri 16th Sept RAVENSWOOD HOTEL, RAVENSWOOD WA
Tickets from www.ticketmaster.com.au Ph: 136 100

Sat 17th Sept CHARLES HOTEL, PERTH WA
Tickets from www.ticketmaster.com.au Ph: 136 100

Fri 23rd Sep ROOTY HILL RSL – WARATAH ROOM, ROOTY HILL NSW
Tickets from www.rootyhillrsl.com.au Ph: 02 9625 5500

Sat 24th Sept THE GOVERNOR HINDMARSH, ADELAIDE SA
Tickets from www.oztix.com.au Ph: 1300 762 545

Fri 30th Sept SOL BAR, MAROOCHYDORE QLD
Tickets from www.oztix.com.au Ph: 1300 762 545

Sat 1st Oct THE TRIFFID, BRISBANE QLD
Tickets from www.oztix.com.au Ph: 1300 762 545

SOLO SHOWS ADDED

Friday 7th Oct KATOOMBA RSL, KATOOMBA NSW
Tickets from www.katoombarsl.com.au Ph: 02 4782 2624

Sat 8th Oct DEE WHY RSL, DEE WHY NSW
Tickets from www.deewhyrsl.com.au Ph: 02 9454 4000

Fri 14th Oct BATHURST RSL, BATHURST NSW
Tickets from www.bathurstrsl.com.au Ph: 02 6333 2999

Sat 15th Oct DUBBO RSL – THEATRETTE, DUBBO NSW
Tickets from www.dubborsl.com.au Ph: 02 6882 4411

Fri 21st Oct STREET THEATRE, CANBERRA ACT
Tickets from www.thestreet.org.au Ph: 02 6247 1223

Sat 22nd Oct ECLECTIC SOUNDS @ BOWRAL BOWLING CLUB, BOWRAL NSW
Tickets from www.moshtix.com.au Ph: 1300 438 849

Fri 28th Oct SHOALHAVEN HEADS BOWLING CLUB, SHOALHAVEN HEADS NSW
Tickets from www.shoalhavenheadsbowlingclub.com.au Ph:  02 4448 7154

Sat 29th Oct CANTERBURY LEAGUES CLUB, CANTERBURY NSW
Tickets from www.canterbury.com.au/upcoming-events Ph: 02 9704 7777

Fri 4th Nov LATIN LOAFER, PORT MACQUARIE ** SOLD OUT NSW
Tickets from www.livetix.com.au

Sat 5th Nov COFFS HARBOUR GOLF CLUB, COFFS HARBOUR NSW
Tickets from www.moshtix.com.au Ph: 1300 438 849

Sun 6th Nov FLOW ESPRESSO BAR, OLD BAR NSW
Tickets from www.flowbar.com.au/music-events/ Ph: 02 6557 4224

Fri 11th Nov BRASS MONKEY, CRONULLA NSW
Tickets from www.oztix.com.au Ph: 1300 762 545

Sat 12th Nov BRASS MONKEY, CRONULLA NSW
Tickets from www.oztix.com.au Ph: 1300 762 545

 

AMERICANA OUT NOW through Liberation Music
Purchase here

www.dieselmusic.com.au | www.facebook.com/officialdieselmusic