DOWNLOAD PRINTABLE | DOWNLOAD IMAGES

diesel

Fresh off the announcement that Diesel will open the stage for Bruce Springsteen on two outdoor concerts in early 2017, the American born Australian raised guitarist extraordinaire has now added a bunch of new shows to his Americana National Tour.

Having already played shows around the country with his band, Diesel’s next leg of the tour visits more regional areas before returning for some selected cap city shows.

These new shows see Diesel in solo mode, giving fans the opportunity to experience a more intimate and stripped back performance that features the distinctive guitar playing and powerhouse vocals that Diesel has become renowned for. The set will feature tracks from Americana as well as singles and other gems spanning his 15-album career. 

Here’s another taste of a great track from Americana, ‘Fire and Rain’ (originally written and recorded by James Taylor).

“It’s such a beautiful record the way James Taylor did it – very sparse, just piano, cello, acoustic guitar. But I thought the melody and chords were suited to being rubbed in soul and marinated, then deep fried. I call it less folky, more Memphis!”

Existing and new dates are as follows:

DIESEL – AMERICANA NATIONAL SOLO TOUR
(except *** which denotes band shows)

Tickets on sale now 

Fri 14th Oct           
Bathurst RSL, Bathurst NSW

www.bathurstrsl.com.au | Ph: 02 6333 2999

Sat 15th Oct          
Dubbo RSL – Theatrette, Dubbo NSW

www.dubborsl.com.au | Ph: 02 6882 4411

Fri 21st Oct           
Street Theatre, Canberra ACT

www.thestreet.org.au | Ph: 02 6247 1223

Sat 22nd Oct
Eclectic Sounds @ Bowral Bouwling Club, Bowral NSW  

www.moshtix.com.au | Ph: 1300 438 849

Fri 28th Oct           
Shoalhaven Heads Bowling Club, Shoalhaven NSW

www.shoalhavenheadsbowlingclub.com.au | Ph:  02 4448 7154

Sat 29th Oct          
Canterbury Leagues Club, Canterbury NSW

www.canterbury.com.au/upcoming-events | Ph: 02 9704 7777

Fri 4th Nov
SOLD OUT
Latin Loafer, Port Macquarie NSW

Sat 5th Nov           
Coffs Harbour Golf Club, Coffs Harbour NSW

www.moshtix.com.au | Ph: 1300 438 849
 
Sun 6th Nov
Flow Espresso Bar, Old Bar NSW

www.flowbar.com.au/music-events/ | Ph: 02 6557 4224

Fri 11th Nov          
Brass Monkey, Cronulla NSW

www.oztix.com.au | Ph: 1300 762 545

Sat 12th Nov         
Brass Monkey, Cronulla NSW

www.oztix.com.au | Ph: 1300 762 545

Fri 18th Nov
Lizzotte’s Restaurant, Newcastle NSW***

www.newcastle.lizottes.com.au/live | Ph: 02 4956 2066

Sat 19th Nov
Lizzotte’s Restaurant, Newcastle NSW***

www.newcastle.lizottes.com.au/live | Ph: 02 4956 2066

Fri 25th  Nov
Hamilton Hotel, Hamilton QLD

www.moshtix.com.au | Ph: 1300 438 849

Sat 26th Nov
Racehorse Hotel, Ipswich QLD

www.moshtix.com.au | Ph: 1300 438 849

Fri 2nd Dec
Flying Saucer Club, Elsternwick VIC

www.flyingsaucerclub.com.au | Ph: 093 9528 3600

Sat 3rd Dec
Northcote Social Club, Northcote VIC

www.northcotesocialclub.com | Ph: 1300 724 867

Fri 16th Dec
Lizzotte’s Restaurant, Newcastle NSW***

www.newcastle.lizottes.com.au/live | Ph: 02 4956 2066
               
Sat 17th Dec
Lizzotte’s Restaurant, Newcastle NSW***

www.newcastle.lizottes.com.au/live | Ph: 02 4956 2066

Sun 18th Dec
Lizzotte’s Restaurant, Newcastle NSW***

www.newcastle.lizottes.com.au/live | Ph: 02 4956 2066

SUPPORTING BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN

Sat 11th Feb
Hanging Rock, MT Macedon VIC

www.ticketmaster.com.au | Ph: 136 100
 
Sat 18th Feb
Hope Estate, Hunter Valley NSW

www.ticketmaster.com.au | Ph: 136 100

 

AMERICANA OUT NOW through Liberation Music

Purchase available at the link here

www.dieselmusic.com.au | www.facebook.com/officialdieselmusic