DOWNLOAD PRINTABLE | DOWNLOAD IMAGES

Ed Sheeran’s love of Australia and New Zealand has been reciprocated with hundreds of thousands of fans snapping up the entire pre-sale allocations for his Australasian tour dates.  His 2018 stadium tour is fast shaping up to be one of the biggest in Australasian touring history.

To meet the overwhelming demand Frontier Touring is happy to announce additional shows as follows;

Monday 12 March – Melbourne, Etihad Stadium
Saturday 17 March – Sydney, ANZ Stadium
Wednesday 21 March – Brisbane, Suncorp Stadium
Monday 26 March – Auckland, Mt Smart Stadium
Saturday 31 March – Dunedin, Forsyth Barr Stadium

The addition of these new shows will double Ed’s originally announced seven stadium concerts, taking it to an incredible 14-date run.  This announcement sees Sheeran becoming the joint title-holder of the most stadium shows on a single Australian and New Zealand tour, sharing the record with AC/DC’s 2010 tour.

Ed Sheeran said today “I’m overwhelmed with the response, to match that record is very humbling.   I really can’t wait to get down there.”

Michael Gudinski, head of Frontier Touring said “Ed smashed ABBA’s long standing record in Australia for the most weeks at number one, with Shape Of You and now he’s matched the biggest record in touring.  He just continues to amaze me as a singer, as a songwriter, as a performer and as a good mate.”

Tickets for ALL concert dates and in ALL price categories will be available in the general public on-sale on Tuesday 23 May

Touring in celebration of his record-breaking and chart-topping third studio album ÷ (pronounced ‘divide’, out now through Warner Music), Sheeran will perform completely unaccompanied, joined on stage by just a guitar and effect pedals. The pull of this one-man band is an incredible experience to witness; layers of harmonies, rhythms and guitar parts cast out to a crowd of thousands who sing every lyric straight back to Sheeran.  

From theatres to stadiums, Sheeran has sold out every single show on his four tours of our shores and the ÷ World Tour is sure to follow suit. Tickets go on sale at staggered times (below) on Tuesday 23 May.

ED SHEERAN
÷ WORLD TOUR
MARCH 2018

Presented by Frontier Touring, NOVA & Smooth FM
For full tour info, click here

GENERAL PUBLIC ON SALE
Begins: Tue 23 May (see timings below)
*PLEASE NOTE NEW GP ON-SALE TIME FOR SYDNEY

ALL SHOWS ALL AGES

Sat 03 Mar Perth Stadium | Perth, WA
On sale: Tue 23 May (3pm local time)
ticketmaster.com.au | Ph: 136 100

Wed 07 Mar Adelaide Oval | Adelaide, SA
On sale: Tue 23 May (3.30pm local time)
ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849

Sat 10 Mar Etihad Stadium | Melbourne, VIC
Sun 11 Mar Etihad Stadium | Melbourne, VIC
Mon 12 Mar Etihad Stadium | Melbourne, VIC JUST ANNOUNCED!
On sale: Tue 23 May (1pm local time)
ticketmaster.com.au | Ph: 136 100

Fri 16 Mar ANZ Stadium | Sydney, NSW
Sat 17 Mar ANZ Stadium | Sydney, NSW JUST ANNOUNCED!
On sale: Tue 23 May (NEW TIME: 6PM local time)
ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849

Tue 20 Mar Suncorp Stadium | Brisbane, QLD
Wed 21 Mar Suncorp Stadium | Brisbane, QLD JUST ANNOUNCED!
On sale: Tue 23 May (2pm local time)
ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849

Sat 24 Mar Mt Smart Stadium | Auckland, NZ
Sun 25 Mar Mt Smart Stadium | Auckland, NZ
Mon 26 Mar Mt Smart Stadium | Auckland, NZ JUST ANNOUNCED!
On sale: Tue 23 May (1pm local time)
ticketmaster.co.nz | Ph: 0800 111 999

Thu 29 Mar Forsyth Barr Stadium | Dunedin, NZ
Sat 31 Mar Forsyth Barr Stadium | Dunedin, NZ JUST ANNOUNCED!
On sale: Tue 23 May (2pm local time)
ticketmaster.co.nz | Ph: 0800 111 999

 

edsheeran.com | facebook.com/edsheeranmusic
Twitter @edsheeran | Instagram @teddysphotos

frontiertouring.com/edsheeran