DOWNLOAD PRINTABLE | DOWNLOAD IMAGES

Australia just can’t get enough of Ed Sheeran, with the British singer songwriter smashing record after record here. So, the folks at Frontier Touring are pretty excited to announce the release of an extra 12,000 tickets to Ed’s previously sold out Melbourne concerts!

Updated production information has allowed for an additional 3,000 tickets per night to be released across the four Melbourne concerts, with new tickets available in both General Admission Front and General Admission Rear for each show.

The extra tickets will be available to purchase from Monday 17 July at 11am AEST.  If past evidence is any indicator, these new tickets will not last long!

Ed Sheeran smashed the Australasian record back in June for the largest number of stadium shows on one single tour with the announcement of a phenomenal eighteen date stadium run across Australia and New Zealand.  With ticket sales already exceeding 910,000, Ed also broke the long-standing Dire Strait’s 1986 record for the most tickets sold on one tour of Australia and New Zealand.

Ed has also set new records for the most stadium shows on one tour at Forsyth Barr in Dunedin with three shows and at Etihad Stadium in Melbourne with four shows.

Touring in celebration of his record-breaking and chart-topping third studio album ÷ (pronounced ‘divide’, out now through Warner Music), Ed Sheeran continues to set the bar higher and higher for touring Down Under.

From theatres to stadiums, Sheeran has sold out every single show on his four tours of our shores.  The new Melbourne tickets go on sale at 11am AEST on Monday 17 July.  Don’t miss out!

ED SHEERAN  – ÷ WORLD TOUR
Presented by Frontier Touring, NOVA & Smooth FM

GENERAL PUBLIC ON SALE FOR NEW MELBOURNE TICKETS
Begins:  Monday 17 July 11am AEST

ALL SHOWS ALL AGES

Fri 02 Mar Perth Stadium | Perth, WA SOLD OUT
Sat 03 Mar Perth Stadium | Perth, WA SOLD OUT

Wed 07 Mar Adelaide Oval | Adelaide, SA SOLD OUT
On sale: Monday 17 July 11am AEST

Fri 09 Mar Etihad Stadium | Melbourne, VIC NEW TICKETS!
On sale: Monday 17 July 11am AEST
ticketmaster.com.au | Ph: 136 100

Sat 10 Mar Etihad Stadium | Melbourne, VIC NEW TICKETS!
On sale: Monday 17 July 11am AEST
ticketmaster.com.au | Ph: 136 100

Sun 11 Mar Etihad Stadium | Melbourne, VIC NEW TICKETS!
On sale: Monday 17 July 11am AEST
ticketmaster.com.au | Ph: 136 100

Mon 12 Mar Etihad Stadium | Melbourne, VIC NEW TICKETS!
On sale: Monday 17 July 11am AEST
ticketmaster.com.au | Ph: 136 100

Thu 15 Mar ANZ Stadium | Sydney, NSW LIMITED TICKETS
ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849

Fri 16 Mar ANZ Stadium | Sydney, NSW SOLD OUT
Sat 17 Mar ANZ Stadium | Sydney, NSW SOLD OUT

Tue 20 Mar Suncorp Stadium | Brisbane, QLD SOLD OUT
Wed 21 Mar Suncorp Stadium | Brisbane, QLD SOLD OUT

Sat 24 Mar Mt Smart Stadium | Auckland, NZ SOLD OUT
Sun 25 Mar Mt Smart Stadium | Auckland, NZ SOLD OUT
Mon 26 Mar Mt Smart Stadium | Auckland, NZ SOLD OUT

Thu 29 Mar Forsyth Barr Stadium | Dunedin, NZ SOLD OUT
Sat 31 Mar Forsyth Barr Stadium | Dunedin, NZ SOLD OUT
Sun 1 Apr Forsyth Barr Stadium | Dunedin, NZ LIMITED TICKETS
ticketmaster.co.nz | Ph: 0800 111 999

edsheeran.com | facebook.com/edsheeranmusic
Twitter @edsheeran | Instagram @teddysphotos

frontiertouring.com/edsheeran