20140524__W4A1366-3
With just days left to the release of their sophomore LP Ruckers Hill, Husky today share with fans a beautiful live video for current single ‘Saint Joan’ and announce supports for their fast approaching national tour.

Premiered online last week by US Site Consequence of Sound, as a “bright tune” and a “profound meditation on romance and learning to let go”, and already gracing the airwaves of alternative radio, ‘Saint Joan’ has now been lovingly brought to life by the band as a stripped back live recording.  The video was filmed at Echidna Hills Studios, in Melbourne’s north, where much of the album itself came to be. Check out the video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dlD2oeEI3sc

Saint Joan follows the earlier release of ‘I’m Not Coming Back’, which worked its way onto radio playlists across the country, including triple J, community radio and ABC stations.  The song saw the band sell out single launch shows across the country, as they burst back into the limelight.

Both tracks are taken from the band’s new album Ruckers Hill. The album pays testament to lead singer Husky Gawenda’s evocative lyrics, the band’s masterful musicianship and dazzling harmonies.  It’s out on October 17.

In a few weeks, on November 7, Husky will take to the open road to mark the album’s release.  Joining them for the majority of the 16 date run will be Melbourne songstress Ali Barter.  Ali has made a name for herself supporting the likes of The Rubens, Cloud Control, Alpine and the High Highs, and is about to release her second EP Community.

In Darwin, local alt-rockers Green Stone Garden will share the stage with the band, whilst for Tasmanian shows, young troubadour Jed Appleton is sure to impress with stripped back, pensive ditties.  In WA, Perth quartet Childsaint have the honours.  Childsaint have previously been described as grim, gritty, angelic and beautiful all in the one sentence.

Tickets for the Ruckers Hill tour are on sale now.

The album itself is out this Friday, October 17 and available to pre-order now on vinyl.

HUSKY RUCKERS HILL TOUR DATES
Presented by triple J
Supported by Ali Barter

Fri 7 Nov Bridge Hotel, Castlemaine VIC
www.oztix.com.au

Sat 8 Nov Karova Lounge, Ballarat VIC
www.oztix.com.au

Thu 13 Nov Oxford Art Factory, Sydney, NSW
www.moshtix.com.au

Fri 14 Nov Small Ballroom, Newcastle NSW
www.oztix.com.au

Sat 15 Nov Transit Bar, Canberra ACT
www.moshtix.com.au

Sun 16 Nov Brass Monkey, Cronulla NSW
www.oztix.com.au

Fri 21 Nov Spotted Cow, Toowoomba QLD
www.oztix.com.au

Sat 22 Nov The Zoo, Brisbane QLD
www.oztix.com.au

Sun 23 Nov Mullum Music Fest, Mullumbimby QLD
www.mullummusicfestival.com

Supported by Jed Appleton
Wed 26 Nov Hotel New York, Launceston TAS
www.oztix.com.au

Thu 27 Nov Republic Bar, Hobart TAS
www.moshtix.com.au

Supported by Ali Barter
Fri 28 Nov Adelaide Uni Bar SA
www.oztix.com.au

Sat 29 Nov The Hi-Fi, Melbourne VIC
www.oztix.com.au

Sun 30 Nov Queenscliff Music Festival VIC
www.qmf.net.au

Supported by Childsaint
Thu 4 Dec Dunsborough Hotel, Dunsborough WA
www.oztix.com.au

Fri 5 Dec The Bakery, Perth WA
www.nowbaking.com + www.oztix.com.au

Sat 6 Dec Prince Of Wales, Bunbury WA
www.oztix.com.au

Supported by Green Stone Garden
Sat 13 Dec Studio Theatre, Darwin NT
www.yourcentre.com.au

Wed 31 Dec Beyond the Valley, Phillip Island VIC
www.beyondthevalley.com.au

SAINT JOAN IS OUT NOW
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dlD2oeEI3sc

 

RUCKERS HILL IS OUT OCTOBER 17 VIA LIBERATION MUSIC & AVAILABLE TO PRE-ORDER NOW
www.huskysongs.com | www.facebook.com/huskysongs
liberation.com.au | www.mushroom.com

DOWNLOAD PRINTABLE | DOWNLOAD IMAGES