(out 1 September 2017 through Ipecac Recordings)

1.     Echoes Of…
2.     Weapons
3.     Few Understand
4.     The Son of Immigrants
5.     Beyond the Madness
6.     Sacrifice
7.     Nothing Stays Permanent
8.     A Collective Cancelled Thought
9.     Battlecries
10.  Straight Razors
11.  Numb

Before Def Jux, before Death Grips, before Yeezus, there was Dälek –

Pioneers of alt hip-hop, New Jersey-based outfit Dälek (pronounced “die-a-lek”) features Rapper/Producer MC Dälek, Producer/Live Electronics Mike Manteca and Turntabilist DJ rEk . With roots in the mid-90s DIY scene, Dälek has been delivering ground breaking albums for over 20 years. They have encapsulated fans and critics across all genres, garnering fans and accolades from the Hip-Hop, Electronic, Indie, Metal, Shoegaze, Jazz and experimental communities.

After releasing seven studio albums, numerous collaborations, EPs, and remixes, they are known for their large body of work and pushing boundaries with every release. Debut album Negro Necro Nekros (which NME said saw the outfit “deconstruct hip hop”) was released in 1998 on Gern Blandsten, 2002 saw Ipecac Recordings release the game changing From Filthy Tongue of Gods and Griots, which was followed with three more releases on Ipecac Recordings – Absence in 2005, Abandoned Language in 2007 & Gutter Tactics in 2009.

In 2010, Dälek went on a five year hiatus to recoup from a decade of relentless touring, and to focus on new musical projects. In January of 2015 MC Dälek said he “missed the noise” and a tour and new single quickly followed. 2016 saw the release of the critically acclaimed Asphalt for Eden (hailed by Pitchfork for its subtlety and restraint, saying “on Asphalt for Eden, hip hop ascends into the noosphere”) on Profound Lore Records, once again showing the music world their constant evolution sonically and lyrically.

“Endangered Philosophies is Dälek’s signature sound pushed in new directions. Re-sculpted to say all that needs to be said today. It is no one element, but rather an amalgamation of the lyrics, sonics, drums, noise, melody, bass, and turntablism,” explains MC Dälek of the new work, which he discusses further in a new Rolling Stone interview. “Endangered Philosophies is a very introspective record about very external forces. This isn’t about one listen… it’s about your evolving perception when you immerse yourself in the layers of sound and words. Endangered Philosophies is a record about the RIGHT NOW and yet will resonate differently each time it is listened to, in a word….timeless.”

ENDANGERED PHILOSOPHIES IS OUT 1 SEPTEMBER 2017 | Facebook: dalekmusic  | Twitter: @daleknwk | Instagram: @daleknwk