(out 6 October 2017 through Ipecac Recordings)

1.     Seismic
2.     Learn To Breathe
3.     The Size Of The Planet
4.     Ghost Of A Glowing Forest
5.     Under The Earth
6.     A Southern Death
7.     The Opening
8.     What Is This? Where Are We?
9.     Hollow Bones
10.  Hang Us All
11.  The Hope Of A Storm

Spotlights, the Brooklyn-based husband and wife outfit of Mario and Sarah Quintero, release their Ipecac Recordings’ debut, Seismic, on Friday 6 October.

Seismic came out of a reaction to the current state of humanity and the inevitable consequences we will have on this earth and ourselves,” explains Mario. “There’s an odd sense of beauty that comes with destruction, and we tried to capture that musically on this album.” Seismic was produced by Aaron Harris (Isis/Palms) and recorded this spring in Los Angeles.

Spotlights’ previous release, Tidals, earned the band a wide sweep of accolades, including the San Diego Reader who dubbed their music “slow-core heaviosity (think Hum, Melvins, Bloody Valentines).” Clrvynt described the band’s music as “ultra-dense dream-rock” while Brooklyn Vegan deemed the pair “sludgegazers.” The word-of-mouth about the intoxicating album led to the band being handpicked to join Deftones and Refused for their Summer 2016 tour.

The pair, who primarily tour as a three-piece, will join the Melvins for an extensive, 12-week North American tour

SEISMIC out 6 October 2017 through Ipecac Recordings/[PIAS]

Facebook: spotlightsband | Twitter: @spotlightsband