DOWNLOAD PRINTABLE | DOWNLOAD IMAGES

‘MIDNIGHT HOMIE’
(taken from Forgetting The Future album out now through Liberation Records)

The release of British India’s sixth album, Forgetting The Future, has kicked off an exciting new chapter in the band’s illustrious career. It debuted at #12 on the ARIA Albums Chart, triggered a 4 month national album tour and recently earned them a worldwide licensing deal with NYC indie-label, AntiFragile.

Today, Liberation Records reveal Midnight Homie’ as the next track to continue British India’s run of popular singles. It coincides with the band’s return to the road, as they prepare for the massive Midnight Homie Tour that kicks off in Bendigo on May 11 and continues through regional and metropolitan cities, before finishing up at The Gov in Adelaide on July 6.
With raging guitars, provocative lyrics and a palpable energy that confidently struts through the track’s entirety, there is little wonder ‘Midnight Homie’ has quickly become a fan favourite on the album and the live stage. The song’s themes are portrayed through striking animations in its lyric video, highlighting career-best lyricism from Declan Melia. View it here.

Previous singles, ‘My Love’ and ‘Precious’ have gone on to become radio favourites, with both added to high rotation on triple j, and ‘My Love’ also scoring the most played track at Triple M first week.

Over the course of their impressive career, British India have earned four Top 10 ARIA albums, eight entries into the Hottest 100 and their classic single ‘I Can Make You Love Me’ is accredited Gold in Australia.

✭✭✭✭ ‘There’s an adventurous complexity to British India’s latest that’s an exploration of their creative nature’
– Rolling Stone

✭✭✭✭ ‘An emotional roller-coaster with a number of songs that have the ability to become anthems of a generation’ – Forte Mag

8.7/10 ‘Forgetting the Future shows how British India have matured both as songwriters and musicians. Their time together as a band, and their work, is clear in the quality of this album’
– The AU Review

MIDNIGHT HOMIE TOUR DATES
Tickets available from britishindiaofficial.com

Fri 11 May | Tap House | Bendigo, VIC
Sat 12 May | Pelly Bar | Frankston, VIC
Fri 25 May | Towradgi Beach Hotel | Wollongong, NSW
Sat 26 May | Narrabeen RSL | Narrabeen, NSW
Fri 1 June | Newport Hotel | Fremantle, WA
Sat 2 June | Badlands, Perth | WA
Sun 3 June | Secret Show | Scarborough, WA
Fri 8 June | Sooki Lounge | Belgrave, VIC
Sat 9 June | Karova Lounge | Ballarat, VIC
Fri 15 June | 170 Russell | Melbourne, VIC
Sat 16 June | Barwon Club Hotel | Geelong, VIC
Fri 22 June | Miami Tavern | Gold Coast, QLD
Sat 23 June | The Triffid, Brisbane | QLD
Fri 29 June | Cambridge Hotel | Newcastle, NSW
Sat 30 June | Oxford Art Factory | Sydney, NSW
Fri 6 July | The Gov | Adelaide, SA

FORGETTING THE FUTURE IS OUT NOW THROUGH LIBERATION RECORDS (AU/NZ)/ANTIFRAGILE (ROW)
AVAILABLE FOR STREAMING AND PURCHASE HERE

britishindiaofficial.com | facebook.com/britishindiaofficial

liberationrecords.com.au | antifragilemusic.com