(single taken from the album Dead Cross, out 4 August 2017
via Ipecac Recordings)

‘Seizure and Desist’ is the second single from the SoCal hardcore band Dead Cross, who are gearing up to release their self-titled debut album on Fri 4 Aug through Ipecac Recordings.

“The artist who created our album art, Eric Livingston, came up with this video,” explains Pearson, speaking of the clip for ‘Seizure and Desist’. “As far as I’m concerned, it sums up the current social and political climate of today. For a lot of humanity, this world is a mean motherfucking place. The video captures the severity of the times we live in, as well as a means to communicate beyond basic language using iconic imagery, campy techniques, historical relevance as well as a glimpse into the future. “

Watch the video for ‘Seizure and Desist’ here

The huge new outfit is made up of members Dave Lombardo (ex-Slayer, Suicidal Tendencies, Misfits), Mike Patton (Faith No More, Tomahawk), Justin Pearson (The Locust, Retox) and Michael Crain (Retox, Festival of Dead Deer).

The animated clip arrives as the band preps for the August 4 release of their self-titled debut, which Lombardo tells Rolling Stone is one of the “most brutal albums I’ve ever done.” The 10-track release features a glow-in-the-dark cover (CD/LP) also created by Livingston, with vinyl available in a limited edition gold and a clear/red/black swirl. Digital pre-orders include instant downloads of ‘Grave Slave’ and ‘Seizure and Desist’.

DEAD CROSS out 4 August 2017 through Ipecac Recordings/[PIAS]

Facebook: Deadcrossofficial | Twitter: @_dead_cross