DOWNLOAD PRINTABLE | DOWNLOAD IMAGES

DMA'S - For Now

DMA’S
‘DO I NEED YOU NOW?’

(single taken from For Now – out now through I OH YOU)

I OH YOU is thrilled to present ‘Do I Need You Now?’, a distinctly raw cut taken from DMA’S highly anticipated second LP For Now, released 27 April 2018 via I OH YOU.

The pace of ‘Do I Need You Now?’ is beautifully stripped back, while ramping up the emotional intensity with swelling synths and reverberating drums. There’s more frustration than sadness – tinged with hope – in Tommy O’Dell’s voice during the chorus. “I heard this time but silenced them, you tear me up and split it at the ends. Do I need you now? Did I need you then? I don’t know now but I’ll figure it out”. Feelings of spiralling and yearning are set strikingly against an uplifting melody.

With the original demo drumbeat and synth arrangements produced from their bedroom, the track developed during sound checks while the trio were touring their ARIA-nominated debut album Hills End (2016). Like a time capsule, ‘Do I Need You Now?’ provides a marked contrast to, yet perfect fit to the rest of For Now.

Between intense studio sessions, the trio have toured relentlessly, performing sold out headline shows in the UK and Europe. They’ve also played the world’s biggest festival stages, including Coachella, Reading & Leeds, Fuji Rock, a bombshell set at Glastonbury in 2016 and Splendour in the Grass and St Jerome’s Laneway Festival back home.

DMA’S sophomore LP, For Now, has proved even more successful than their first, gaining praise from media and fans alike, landing the coveted triple j Feature Album slot and a nod from Liam Gallagher, who called the record “BIBLICAL”.

The band will be raring to go when they return for a national Australian tour in June, after an extensive run across the UK and Europe.

DMA’S are:
Tommy O’Dell (vocals)
Johnny Took (guitar)
Matt Mason (guitar and vocals)

‘DO I NEED YOU NOW?’ IS OUT NOW THROUGH I OH YOU
AVAILABLE FOR STREAMING AND PURCHASE HERE

DMA’S
FOR NOW TOUR
AUSTRALIA
JUNE 2018
Presented by I OH YOU, Falcona, Secret Sounds & triple j

GENERAL PUBLIC ON SALE NOW
via dmasdmas.com

Friday 1 June
The Tivoli | Brisbane, QLD

18+

Saturday 2 June
Thebarton Theatre | Adelaide, SA

Lic. All Ages

Sunday 3 June (Public Holiday Eve)
Metropolis | Fremantle, WA
18+

Friday 8 June
Forum Melbourne | Melbourne, VIC

18+

Saturday 9 June
Forum Melbourne | Melbourne, VIC
18+ | SOLD OUT!

Sunday 10 June (Public Holiday Eve)
Enmore Theatre | Sydney, NSW
Lic. All Ages | SOLD OUT!

Monday 11 June (Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday)
Enmore Theatre | Sydney, NSW
Lic. All Ages

UK/EU TOUR DATES

Fri 4 May | The Tramshed | Cardiff UK
Sat 5 May | Liverpool Sound City Festival | Liverpool UK
Mon 18 May | The Junction | Cambridge UK
Tue 8 May | The Waterfront | Norwich UK
Wed 9 May | Leeds Becket University | Leeds UK
Thu 10 May | O2 Academy | Oxford UK
Sat 12 May | Paradiso | Amsterdam NED
Sun 13 May | Molotow | Hamburg GER
Mon 14 May | SO36 | Berlin GER
Tue 15 May | Strom | Munich GER
Thu 17 May | Luxor | Cologne GER
Mon 21 May | O2 Academy | Bristol UK
Tue 22 May | Barrowland Ballroom | Glasgow UK
Wed 23 May | Alhambra Theatre | Dunfermline (Edinburgh) UK
Fri 25 May | The O2 Institute | Birmingham UK
Sat 26 May | The Plug | Sheffield UK
Sun 27 May | Neighbourhood Weekender Festival | Cheshire UK

dmasdmas.com | instagram.com/dmasmusic
facebook.com/DMASDMAS | twitter.com/dmasmusic

iohyou.com