DOWNLOAD PRINTABLE | DOWNLOAD IMAGES

DMA'S Hills End

DMA’S
‘STEP UP THE MORPHINE’ 

[Single taken from DMA’S debut album Hills End out now through I OH YOU]

 

We are thrilled to present you with the next single from DMA’S critically acclaimed debut LP ‘Hills End’, it comes in the form of a song titled ‘Step Up The Morphine’.

Since the release of their first album ‘Hills End’ in earlier this year, the three friends who make up DMA’S have been enjoyed a flurry of praise from critics and fans alike from around the world as their own brand of guitar driven pop has spread across the globe. It’s this reaction that has seen them invited to play some of the world’s premier festivals including Coachella, Reading & Leeds, Laneway Festival, Fuji Rock, Splendour in the Grass and a surprise set at Glastonbury 2016.

Now as DMA’S prepare for their biggest Australian headline to date, we’re excited to present ‘Step Up The Morphine’ – the next single to be pulled from ‘Hills End’. In ‘Step Up The Morphine’, we see the trio once again illustrate the quality of their song writing capability as they strip things back and slow things down slightly to deliver this beautifully crafted melancholy ballad penned for guitarist and songwriter Johnny Took’s late grandmother who sadly passed away while the album was being written. Featuring Tommy O’Dell’s trademark vocal delivery that is supported by Took and Mason’s clever guitar work, ‘Step Up The Morphine’ sees DMA’S at their very peak once again.

DMA’S are:
Tommy O’Dell (vocals)
Johnny Took (guitars)
Matt Mason (guitarist and backing vocalist)

DMA’S AUSTRALIAN TOUR
OCTOBER 2016

Presented by Falcona, I OH YOU, Village Sounds

On-sale from 9am (local time), Monday 11 July

Tickets available from www.dmasmusic.com

Thu 6 Oct
The Croxton | Melbourne

Fri 7 Oct
The Croxton | Melbourne [sold out]

Sat 8 Oct
The Gov | Adelaide [sold out]

Fri 14 Oct
The Enmore Theatre | Sydney

Sat 15 Oct
The Triffid | Brisbane [sold out]

Also appearing at Spilt Milk Festival in Canberra on Saturday 3rd December.

DMA’S HIILS END ALBUM TOUR (UK)
OCTOBER 2016
UK DATES

Wed 19 Oct
LUU Stylus | Leeds, United Kingdom

Thu 20 Oct
O2 Ritz | Manchester, United Kingdom

Fri 21 Oct
La Belle Angele | Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Sat 22 Oct
SWG3   | Glasgow, United Kingdom

Mon 24 Oct
Electric Ballroom | London, United Kingdom

Wed 26 Oct
O2 Institute 2    | Birmingham, United Kingdom

Thu 27 Oct
Wedgewood Rooms     | Southsea, United Kingdom

Fri 28 Oct
The Old Market | Hove, United Kingdom

Sat 29 Oct
Bierkeller | Bristol, United Kingdom

Also performing at Reading & Leeds Festival.

  Hills End out now through I OH YOU

HILLS END AVAILABLE VIA: www.dmasmusic.com

dmasmusic.com | Facebook: www.facebook.com/DMASDMAS | Twitter: www.twitter.com/dmasmusic