DOWNLOAD PRINTABLE | DOWNLOAD IMAGES

Notorious thrash party duo DZ Deathrays present ‘Like People’, from their highly anticipated third studio album Blood Lovely which was unleashed on the world on Friday 2 Feb through I OH YOU.

Their homage to a ‘80s rock song, you can’t help but envisage a grimy bar filled with legging wearing perm headed rock n roll fans. ‘Like People’ is unforgivingly punchy, with both guitars and drums hitting hard from seconds in, and carrying the listener on a rollercoaster journey, all the way to the dirty, beautiful end.

‘Like People’ follows on from singles ‘Shred For Summer’ (which came in at a very decent #67 in the triple j Hottest 100), ‘Total Meltdown’ and album track ‘Bad Influence’, to form the 11-track Bloody Lovely LP. It’s the perfect soundtrack to a night that rolls from reflectively introspective to completely deranged.  

To coincide with the release of their third album Bloody Lovely, DZ Deathrays will hit the road this May for an extensive run of dates around the country for the Bloody Lovely Album Tour (with a couple of April warm up dates in NZ dates thrown in for good measure).

DZ DEATHRAYS
BLOODY LOVELY TOUR
Presented by triple j
Tickets and ticket bundles available from 9am local time via dzdeathrays.com

AUSTRALIA
Supported by Clowns, These New South Whales, Boat Show

Friday 4 May
The Gov | Adelaide, SA

Lic/All Ages

Saturday 5 May
Capitol | Perth, WA

18+

Thursday 10 May
Cambridge Hotel | Newcastle, NSW

18+

Friday 11 May
Metro Theatre | Sydney, NSW

Lic/All Ages

Saturday 12 May
Hellenic Club
 | Canberra, ACT
18+

Thursday 17 May
Karova Lounge | Ballarat, VIC

18+

Friday 18 May
170 Russell | Melbourne, VIC

18+

Saturday 19 May
Republic Bar | Hobart, TAS

18+

Friday 25 May
The Triffid | Brisbane, QLD

All Ages *

NEW ZEALAND
Special guests TBC
Tickets from  www.undertheradar.co.nz | All Under The Radar Outlets

Thursday 26 April
Galatos | Auckland

18+

Friday 27 April
Blue Smoke | Christchurch
18+

Saturday 28 April
San Fran | Wellington
18+

‘LIKE PEOPLE’ FEATURES ON BLOODY LOVELY
OUT NOW THROUGH I OH YOU
AVAILABLE HERE 

www.dzdeathrays.com | facebook.com/dzdeathrays | Twitter: @dzdeathrays