Mushroom Icon

The Australia Day reveal of triple j’s 2012 Hottest 100 has added an extra bit of sparkle to what is already shaping up to be a massive year for the Mushroom Group.  Across the Mushroom Group’s various label imprints, publishing division, booking agencies and touring companies, Mushroom has been directly involved a truly impressive one third of all tracks included in the iconic countdown.

With the ‘Mushroom 2013’ industry event to take place in Melbourne on Tuesday 5th February and some major announcements on the way, this is set to be a massive few months (and beyond) for the Mushroom Group. Stay tuned.

3.   Alt J – Breezeblocks (Liberator Music, Frontier Touring)

7.   Tame Impala –  Elephant (Artist Voice)

9.   Tame Impala – Feels Like We Only Go Backwards (Artist Voice)

10. The Rubens – My Gun (Ivy League, Mushroom Music Publishing, Artist Voice)

22. The Temper Trap – Trembling Hands (Liberation Music, Artist Voice)

24. Chet Faker – I’m Into You (Mushroom Music Publishing, Artist Voice)

29. Loon Lake – Cherry Lips (Premier Artists)

30. Bat For Lashes – Laura (Mushroom Music Publishing)

31. Alpine – Gasoline (Ivy League, Mushroom Music Publishing, Artist Voice)

33. Parachute Youth – Can’t Get Better Than This (Artist Voice)

36. Miike Snow – Paddling Out (Mushroom Music Publishing, Frontier Touring)

40. Arctic Monkeys – R U Mine? (Frontier Touring)

41. British India – I Can Make You Love Me (Liberation Music, Mushroom Music Publishing)

42. MS MR – Hurricane (Mushroom Music Publishing)

46. Passion Pit – Take a Walk (Mushroom Music Publishing)

49. Thundamentals – Brother (Like A Version of Matt Corby) (Mushroom Music Publishing)

51. Birds Of Tokyo – This Fire (Mushroom Music Publishing)

60. Jack White – Love Interruption (Mushroom Music Publishing, Frontier Touring)

63. First Aid Kit – Wolf (Liberator Music)

64. Alt-J – Tessellate (Liberator Music)

66. The Rubens – The Best We Got (Ivy League, Mushroom Music Publishing, Artist Voice)

69.  Matt Corby Lonely Boy (Like A Version) (Artist Voice)

72. Regina Spektor – All the Rowboats (Frontier Touring)

73. Ben Folds Five – Draw a Crowd (Frontier Touring)

74. The Shins – Simple Song (Mushroom Music Publishing)

76. Illy – Heard It All (Mushroom Music Publishing)

78. Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs – Household Goods (Mushroom Music Publishing, I Oh You)

81. Alt-J – Something Good (Liberator Music, Frontier Touring)

82. Santigold – Disparate Youth (Mushroom Music Publishing)

84. Hilltop Hoods – Rattling the Keys to the Kingdom (Premier Artists)

92. Lisa Mitchell – Spiritus (Artist Voice)

93. Snakadaktal – Dance Bear (I Oh You / Liberation Music, Mushroom Music Publishing, Artist Voice)

97. Jack White – I’m Shakin’ (Mushroom Music Publishing, Frontier Touring)

98. Kimbra feat. Mark Foster & A-Trak – Warrior (Artist Voice)

99. MIA – Bad Girls (Mushroom Music Publishing)