DOWNLOAD PRINTABLE | DOWNLOAD IMAGES

DMA'S - JF2A0850

This Friday (27 April) Sydney’s DMA’S will release their highly anticipated sophomore album For Now. This morning it was announced that For Now will be the feature album on triple j all this week, and to celebrate the band have dropped a trailer featuring a fresh track, ‘Break Me’. Liam Gallagher’s also on board, tweeting on Friday that the record is ‘BIBLICAL’! DMA’S will then take their album on the road on the For Now national tour in June, which has been met with phenomenal excitement with their second Melbourne show sold out and second Sydney show not far behind.

The album trailer features behind the scenes footage captured during the bands’ recording of For Now. Exposing fans to another insight of the forthcoming release, the trailer reveals the anthemic new album track ‘Break Me’. The song displays DMA’S textbook song crafting, crescendo-ing into a wall of fuzz and guitars, all led by lead singer Tommy O’Dell’s powerful vocal performance and Matt Mason’s frenetic guitar riff.

Tastes of the new album have been revealed in the singles ‘Dawning’, ‘In The Air’ and the title track – with all three being met with a flurry of praise from fans and critics alike.

DMA’S also recently unveiled their live, stripped back rendition of wistful ballad ‘In The Air’. With Matt Mason on piano and Johnny Took on acoustic guitar, the tender mixture is brought together by Tommy O’Dells yearning, beautiful vocals. Watch it here.

Earlier this week, Australian indie-dance crew Confidence Man revealed their take on DMA’S title track ‘For Now’. Lush layered synths frame the song, building until met with the Screamadelica-era keys & beats, transforming the Brit-rock anthem into an all night long dance party. Check it out here.

Immediately following the release of For Now, DMA’S will take their sophomore record overseas, heading to the UK and Europe for a colossal run of headline shows before returning to home soil for the Australian leg of the For Now Tour. Tickets for all shows are on sale now and selling fast.

DMA’S
FOR NOW TOUR
AUSTRALIA
JUNE 2018
Presented by I OH YOU, Falcona, Secret Sounds & triple j

GENERAL PUBLIC ON SALE NOW
via dmasdmas.com

Friday 1 June
The Tivoli | Brisbane, QLD

18+

Saturday 2 June
Thebarton Theatre | Adelaide, SA

Lic. All Ages

Sunday 3 June (Public Holiday Eve)
Metropolis | Fremantle, WA
18+

Friday 8 June
Forum Melbourne | Melbourne, VIC

18+ | SOLD OUT!

Saturday 9 June
Forum Melbourne | Melbourne, VIC
18+ | SOLD OUT!

Sunday 10 June (Public Holiday Eve)
Enmore Theatre | Sydney, NSW
Lic. All Ages |  SOLD OUT!

Monday 11 June (Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday)
Enmore Theatre | Sydney, NSW
Lic. All Ages

Friday 20 – Sunday 22 July
Splendour In The Grass | Byron Bay, NSW
SOLD OUT!

UK/EU TOUR DATES

Fri 27 Apr | Rock City | Nottingham UK
Sat 28 Apr | Manchester Academy | Manchester UK
Sun 29 Apr | Northumbria University Students Union | Newcastle UK
Tue 1 May | O2 Forum Kentish Town | London UK
Wed 2 May | Concord 2 | Brighton UK
Fri 4 May | The Tramshed | Cardiff UK
Sat 5 May | Liverpool Sound City Festival | Liverpool UK
Mon 7 May | The Junction | Cambridge UK
Tue 8 May | The Waterfront | Norwich UK
Wed 9 May | Leeds Becket University | Leeds UK
Thu 10 May | O2 Academy | Oxford UK
Sat 12 May | Paradiso | Amsterdam NED
Mon 14 May | Molotow | Hamburg GER
Tue 15 May | SO36 | Berlin GER
Wed 16 May | Luxor | Cologne GER
Fri 18 May | O’Sullivan’s Backstage By The Mill | Paris FRA
Sat 19 May | Botanique | Brussels BEL
Mon 21 May | O2 Academy | Bristol UK
Tue 22 May | Barrowland Ballroom | Glasgow UK
Wed 23 May | Alhambra Theatre | Dunfermline (Edinburgh) UK
Fri 25 May | The Institute 2 | Birmingham UK
Sat 26 May | The Plug | Sheffield UK
Sun 27 May | Neighbourhood Weekender Festival | Cheshire UK
Fri 22 – Sun 24 Jun | Hurricane Festival | Scheessel GER
Fri 29 Jun | Finsbury Park | London UK
Fri 24 – Sun 26 Aug | Leeds Festival | Wetherby UK
Sat 25 Aug | Bellahouston Park | Glasgow UK
Sun 26 Aug | Reading Festival | Reading UK

FOR NOW OUT FRIDAY 27 APRIL THROUGH I OH YOU
PRE-ORDER AVAILABLE HERE

dmasdmas.com | instagram.com/dmasmusic
facebook.com/DMASDMAS | twitter.com/dmasmusic

iohyou.com