General - Golden

Today Kylie Minogue releases her fourteenth studio album Golden, her first studio album in four years. In a first for Kylie, the album was mostly recorded in Nashville, which couldn’t help but inform the sound – albeit in Kylie’s superlative pop style.

Early praise for Golden:

‘Pop taking a Nashville detour and dipped in glitter… It’s beautiful.’
Herald Sun

‘Minogue is no stranger to a euphoric chorus or lyrics about rug-cutting and the instantly-catchy ‘Dancing’ delivers both in spades… Kylie has committed to her Nashville epiphany and the country feel suits her voice.’

‘She’s earned the right to dabble in anything she wants, and she does it very well here. We just need to find a way to get glitter out of our cowboy boots.’
The Washington Post

‘Kylie proves she still has the Golden touch.’
Huffington Post

Listen to Golden here

The Golden era launched in January with the release of lead single ’Dancing’, which went straight to the top of radio’s most-added list. ‘Dancing’ was Kylie’s 52nd top-50 entry in the ARIA Singles Chart. ‘Dancing’ was followed by the release of ’Stop Me From Falling’ and the exuberant ‘Raining Glitter’.

With every song on Golden co-written by Minogue, the album is one of Kylie’s most personal to date. The recording involved working alongside two Nashville based Brits – one was songwriter Steve McEwan (whose credits include huge country hits for Keith Urban, Kenny Chesney and Carrie Underwood), and the other was Amy Wadge (best known for her mega-selling work with Ed Sheeran). The truly international project was rounded out with African-German producer Sky Adams and a list of contributors including Jesse Frasure, Eg White, Jon Green, Biff Stannard, Samuel Dixon, Danny Shah and Lindsay Rimes, and includes a duet with English singer Jack Savoretti.

Kylie Golden

Kylie – Golden tracklisting:

  1. Dancing
  2. Stop Me From Falling
  3. Golden
  4. A Lifetime To Repair
  5. Sincerely Yours
  6. One Last Kiss
  7. Live A Little
  8. Shelby ‘68
  9. Radio On
  10. Love
  11. Raining Glitter
  12. Music’s Too Sad Without You (feat. Jack Savoretti)

Twitter @kylieminogue | Instagram @kylieminogue