(Photo by Emma Le Doyen / Art direction Studio Mitsu)

Grammy-winning band Phoenix are thrilled to announce their new album, Ti Amo, set for release on Friday 9 June, 2017 via Liberator Music/Loyaute/Glassnote Records. The band – comprised  of Thomas Mars (vocals), Laurent Brancowitz (guitar), Christian Mazzalai (guitar), and Deck D’Arcy (bass) – detailed creating the album to the New York Times earlier this week, who called it “the band’s most unabashedly romantic record yet.” Ti Amo’s first single, a brilliant, shimmering explosion called ‘J-Boy’ was Zane Lowe’s World Record on Beats1 Radio and can be heard here.

Phoenix will be performing ‘J-Boy’ for the first time on television on Tuesday 2 May, when they debut the song on The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon.

Ti Amo is Phoenix’s first album since 2013’s critically lauded Bankrupt!. Produced by the band and recorded at La Gaîté Lyrique (Paris) with the help of long-time collaborator Pierrick Devin, Ti Amo is  – in the band’s own words – “an album about simple pure emotions: love, desire, lust and innocence, it’s also a record about our European, Latin roots, a fantasized version of Italy: a lost paradise made of eternal Roman summers (hyper-light, hyper-clarity, pistachio gelato), juke-boxes on the beach, Monica Vitti and Marcello Mastroiani, fearless desire and Antique marble statues.”

Phoenix will be touring throughout America in their spring in support of Ti Amo, and leading into album release week, the band will also play a headline set at Governor’s Ball in New York City followed by stops in Toronto, Chicago, at Red Rocks and more. All details can be found at .

Ti Amo tracklisting:

  1. J-Boy
  2. Ti Amo
  3. Tuttifrutti
  4. Fior Di Latte
  5. Lovelife
  6. Goodbye Soleil
  7. Fleur de Lys
  8. Role Model
  9. Via Veneto
  10. Telefono

TI AMO album out 9 June 2017 through Liberator Music / Glassnote Records
Available for pre-order here |
Twitter: @wearephoenix | Instagram: @wearephoenix