Photo Credit: Ron Elkman

The band’s most unabashedly romantic record yet.The New York Times

‘J-Boy’ begins as a sputtering electro dirge that sounds like it’s running out of batteries. But that’s merely the dingy, back-alley entrance to a dazzling, neon-lit discotheque whose doors swing open and whisk you in at the 10-second mark. The radiant synth sheen of the band’s recent records remains, but here it’s slathered onto a steady bass bounce…
– Pitchfork, Best New Track

The Frenchmen sounded at the top of their game, the variety of synths and instruments creating a smooth, nostalgic mix that further augments the pop-indie vibes they’ve been working on since their inception. With Phoenix’s proven track record at writing songs that own the summer, Ti Amo is absolutely a record to get excited about.

Phoenix are thrilled to introduce the self-titled track from their forthcoming album, Ti Amo, out via Liberator Music/Loyaute/Glassnote Records on Friday 9 June.  Premiered by Sirius XM Alt Nation, ‘Ti Amo’ is classic Phoenix with a sun-kissed Italian twist, and hands-down one of the most joyous songs you’ll hear in 2017.

Says the band about the song ‘Ti Amo’:
“‘Ti Amo’ is a romantic song about the tragedy of unreciprocated love and desire –
💘 100% lover-0% violence 💘

Watch the lyric video for ‘Ti Amo’ here

Ti Amo is Phoenix’s first album since 2013’s critically lauded Bankrupt!. Produced by the band and recorded at La Gaîté Lyrique (Paris) with the help of long-time collaborator Pierrick Devin, Ti Amo is  – in the band’s own words – “an album about simple pure emotions: love, desire, lust and innocence, it’s also a record about our European, Latin roots, a fantasized version of Italy: a lost paradise made of eternal Roman summers (hyper-light, hyper-clarity, pistachio gelato), juke-boxes on the beach, Monica Vitti and Marcello Mastroiani, fearless desire and Antique marble statues.”

Phoenix will be touring throughout America in their spring in support of Ti Amo, and leading into album release week, the band will also play a headline set at Governor’s Ball in New York City followed by stops in Toronto, Chicago, at Red Rocks and more. All details can be found at  

Phoenix – Ti Amo tracklisting:

  1. J-Boy
  2. Ti Amo
  3. Tuttifrutti
  4. Fior Di Latte
  5. Lovelife
  6. Goodbye Soleil
  7. Fleur de Lys
  8. Role Model
  9. Via Veneto
  10. Telefono

TI AMO album out 9 June 2017 through Liberator Music / Glassnote Records
Available for pre-order here |
Twitter: @wearephoenix | Instagram: @wearephoenix